Buhari swears in new revenue commissioners


THE PRESIDENT,  Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, May 24, swore in seven federal commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilisation, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The brief ceremony took place before the valedictory Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Council chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja, kicked off.

The new commissioners are Ayogu Eze (Enugu state), Peter Opara (Imo state), Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa state), Rekiya Haruna (Kebbi state), Ismaila Agaka (Kwara state), Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo state), and Ayuba Ngako (Federal Capital Territory.)

The RMAFC oversees the revenues accruing to the Federation Account, and disbursement of such funds.

The body also ensures that there is conformity and equity in the nation’s revenue allocation formulae.

The activities of the Commission are encapsulated within the following mandate: monitoring of revenue accruals into and disbursement from the Federation account, and review of the revenue allocation formula.

They also advise Federal and state governments on fiscal efficiency and methods by which their revenue can be increased.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here